>Surprises

>Today was filled with a lot of surprises.

Dr. Mohler quoted the song “John Wayne Gacy Jr.” by Sufjan Stevens in class this morning. I had no idea that Dr. Mohler even knew who Sufjan Stevens was, let alone actually owned several of his albums. Just goes to show that one should never underestimate Dr. R. Albert Mohler Jr.

I got stung by a bee at work today; this was surprising because I have never been stung before by a bee or wasp. Evidently, I’m not allergic.

In perhaps the most schocking (and pleasent) surprise of the day, Jessica Cimato randomly showed up on campus- this after telling no one she was making the 15+ hour trip from Fort Meyers.

Just goes to show you that you never know what might happen.

About mjbutterworth

I love drinking/making coffee, making/listening to music, riding bicycles, and reading about theology. I also like blogs that talk about those things. Most of all, I love Jesus because his gospel has changed my life.
This entry was posted in bees, Dr. R. Albert Mohler Jr., Fort Meyers, Sufjan Stevens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

