>Flat Tire

>Yesterday day I got a flat tire. As my finances are incredibly tight right now, I foolishly only bought a new tube and tried to make do with the existing tire.

After several hours of much needed maintenance, I changed the tube (complicated by the fact my pump recently broke). However, after walking my bike to the local gas station and pumping up the tires to the recommended 60 psi, it became clear that a large piece of tube was exposed through a gash in the tire.

Seeing how the bike store was closed and that I didn’t want 3 hours of my life and $7.00 to go out the window, I ended up patching the hole with super glue and a piece of rubber from the sole of my chucks…. I’m praying it holds up.

About mjbutterworth

I love drinking/making coffee, making/listening to music, riding bicycles, and reading about theology. I also like blogs that talk about those things. Most of all, I love Jesus because his gospel has changed my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

