>Name the City

>a
b
c
d
e
f
g
hFirst person to identify every city gets a prize. Partial credit for each right answer. Some cities appear more than once.

About mjbutterworth

I love drinking/making coffee, making/listening to music, riding bicycles, and reading about theology. I also like blogs that talk about those things. Most of all, I love Jesus because his gospel has changed my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to >Name the City

  1. Laura says:

    >a. NYC. Or Boston?b. imma go with Seattle.c. Hong Kong, obvi. Do I get bonus points because I know that that building was designed by I.M. Pei?d. also Hong Kong?e. Pittsburgh, but I only know that cuz you didn't change the photo tag. Oops.f. Boston. See "e."g. Nashville? h. geez, I dunno. Also Nashville?

  2. michael says:

    >50%. c-e were correct. my bad on the photo tag… but I would have hoped you would get b right Laura… though admittedly it's not the clearest shot of the skyline.

  3. laceylou says:

    >h. Columbus!just a guess.

  4. michael says:

    >Lacey! you saw the Columbus skyline two days ago… I thought you would recognize it… and you didn't. h. is not Nashville or Columbus.

  5. laceylou says:

    >damn it.Columbus is G!I remember the bridge and the tall, skinny, tiered building.

  6. michael says:

    >That's right. Only three pictures have not been identified.

  7. michael says:

    >Darren is correct. A is the Windy City. But as Laura already pointed out, d. is Hong Kong and sorry Jarboe h. is not Louisville. I thought putting our own city up here would be a little obvious.

  8. Paul says:

    >You're a little obvious, Michael. B is Istanbul and what appears to be an Iced Grande White Mocha. Its not a super clear shot (save of the White Mocha) but I guess the Haggia Sophia would have been too obvious.H. H looks midwestern. I'm gonna try a shotgun blast: Columbus/Dayton/Cincinnati, OH.

  9. michael says:

    >Facebook. Final clue.and Paul, you're right about Istanbul.

  10. Laura says:

    >MB, where'd you get the pics of Hong Kong? I have ones just like that from when I lived there.

  11. michael says:

    >I spent 24 hours in Hong Kong after spending 2 weeks in Cambodia back in 2007. It was awesome.

  12. Laura says:

    >Yeah, I bet it was awesome. I remember the feeling after I came back to HK from Thailand and it was like landing in an art gallery.

  13. Jodi says:

    >Do I get extra credit if I can name the Starbuck's in B?…It would be the one in the Astoria Alişveriş Merkezi I believe.

  14. Jodi says:

    >Do I get extra credit if I can name the Starbuck's in B?…It would be the one in the Astoria Alişveriş Merkezi I believe.

Leave a Reply

