Tour De France

Normally I detest watching television, but there is one exception and that is sports.  And one of the many benefits of living (technically) on the European continent is getting to watch the Tour De France live at a decent hour.  Seth and I have faithfully watched almost every day this year (incidentally, we’ve also biked every day for more than a week, correlation?), and now that we are in the mountain stages, I’m starting to get pumped. I really don’t care about the yellow jersey this year, but wouldn’t mind seeing a Schleck brother win (Frank’s break away from the peleton yesterday was very impressive).  Basically I’ll be happy with anyone other than Contador.  Mark Cavendish (pictured) is my boy for the green jersey- mostly because he has a track background, is from the Isle of Man, and is just plain cool.  I stole the pictures from The Atlantic. See the rest here.

About mjbutterworth

I love drinking/making coffee, making/listening to music, riding bicycles, and reading about theology. I also like blogs that talk about those things. Most of all, I love Jesus because his gospel has changed my life.
This entry was posted in bicycles, Biking, Cycling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

