The Agony of Passport Control

I took Julie to the airport today- leaving me to seek consolation in the delicious cheesecake she made me for my birthday while she flies over the Atlantic.

The worst part of saying goodbye at Atatürk International Airport is definitely passport control. It’s a long, shuffled goodbye which becomes more miserable with each step.  By the time her visa was stamped we were both in tears.

This is the fifth time during our relationship that we’ve said goodbye at an airport, each for an extended if not indefinite period of time. You think we would have gotten used to it by now, but we’re kind of helplessly romantic about such things. We also have a penchent to be unnecessarily dramatic.  I do hope it will be simpler when we’re married. The preview pics from our engagement photo shoot are up too.  I can’t wait to see the rest… there’s only so much cheesecake left now.

About mjbutterworth

I love drinking/making coffee, making/listening to music, riding bicycles, and reading about theology. I also like blogs that talk about those things. Most of all, I love Jesus because his gospel has changed my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

