Laptopless

Blogging may be sporadic at best over the next week or so as I am currently computerless. It turns out that Macbooks, although sturdy and aesthetically pleasing, are not immune to 20 ounces of piping hot coffee being poured over the keyboard. Thankfully, the teenager who spilled said coffee on my laptop while I was working at a popular corporate coffee shop chain (one does not have too many options for study places in Istanbul) offered to pay for the repairs, which may take a few days or a few weeks. We can all, perhaps painfully, remember and empathize with the clumsiness of adolescence, but nonetheless it’s an incredible inconvenience, especially considering my job mandates regular emailing.

In the mean time I can still be contacted by letter and telegraph.

About mjbutterworth

I love drinking/making coffee, making/listening to music, riding bicycles, and reading about theology. I also like blogs that talk about those things. Most of all, I love Jesus because his gospel has changed my life.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Coffee Shops, Istanbul. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

