Winter Reading List: The Spy Who Came In From the Cold

I haven’t been reading a novel for a while now- mostly in interest of getting some boring but constructive nonfiction reading done. However I’ve discovered that not reading literature has only increased my time spent not reading. Unfortunately my overall productivity has at best stayed the same.

As I was checking in my neighborhood bookstore  to see if the latest issue of Monocle had hit shelves in Turkey yet (it hadn’t), I notice John le Carre ‘s The Spy Who Came in from the Cold.  Though I don’t remember specifics, I remember the film being quite good, and parts of the book take place in Berlin, which I will be visiting in January.  It seemed like a good choice.

So far it’s been quite a page turner, and given that I’m planning on tackling Ulysses sometime in the near future, it’s nice to have an easier, entertaining read.

About mjbutterworth

I love drinking/making coffee, making/listening to music, riding bicycles, and reading about theology. I also like blogs that talk about those things. Most of all, I love Jesus because his gospel has changed my life.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

