Eating Nashville

Julie and I have been itching to get out of town, even just for a day trip, and Nashville, TN is perfect day trip distance. More importantly some of my friends just moved there to help start a new coffee shop (full post coming later), and we wanted to visit them and see what they’re doing. Lee and Emily recommended that we get lunch at the Silly Goose, a New American eatery that focuses on sourcing local ingredients. I loved my eggplant and avocado sandwich on gluten free bread and the basel lemonade, served in a mason jar of course.  We were also delighted to discover that the only Jeni’s Ice Cream outside of Columbus, OH is right next door, which made for a perfect afternoon treat. It was the first time in 3 years that I had the Queen City Cayenne ice cream and was pleased to find it was just as delicious as I remembered. Jeni’s is unquestionably my favorite ice cream in the world.

About mjbutterworth

I love drinking/making coffee, making/listening to music, riding bicycles, and reading about theology. I also like blogs that talk about those things. Most of all, I love Jesus because his gospel has changed my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eating Nashville

  1. indjagar says:

    Looks absolutely delicious!

Leave a Reply

