Fall Reading List: Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage

Murakami

Haruki Murakami has become one of my favorite contemporary authors the last couple of years. Somehow he manages to infuse his dreamy magical realism with the compulsive page turning of a mystery novel. His latest translation in English Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage is no exception. I sat down to read the first chapter last evening and discovered sometime around 2 AM I had finished the novel. It was rather sentimental compared to Kafka on the Shore or The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, but an arresting read none the less.

About mjbutterworth

I love drinking/making coffee, making/listening to music, riding bicycles, and reading about theology. I also like blogs that talk about those things. Most of all, I love Jesus because his gospel has changed my life.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

