Nikon D3100

DSC_0011After years of talking about it, I finally invested in an entry level digital SLR this week. I took a break from shooting a cold brew tutorial for the Coffee Compass to snap a few pics of my bicycle. Tips and recommended resources appreciated.

About mjbutterworth

Coffee. Books. Bicycles.
This entry was posted in bicycles, Cycling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nikon D3100

  1. madwarphotos says:

    Congratz on your first DSLR purchase! Welcome to team Nikon! 🙂 My tips (after owning a d3000 for 7 years) make sure to buy a class 10 memory card as it is super fast, and depending on where you bought it, it’s always worth the trip to a camera store (like Henry’s) to ask them any questions about future lenses to buy, accessories, etc… Enjoy your camera and take lots of pictures!

  2. Becky H. says:

    I just got my first Nikon DSLR a month or so ago… I would say – read the manual! There is SO much to learn about the camera and you will reap the benefits of understanding the features when you read and experiment as you go.

  3. Great tips Becky! I’ll definitely pull out the manual to read on my upcoming flight to Istanbul. How’s everything in Richmond?

Leave a comment